trainkillo.blogg.se

Ddwrt change router mac address
Ddwrt change router mac address






  1. #DDWRT CHANGE ROUTER MAC ADDRESS HOW TO#
  2. #DDWRT CHANGE ROUTER MAC ADDRESS DOWNLOAD#

Start the Hyper-V Administration Tool called Hyper-V Manager. Select Hyper‑V, tap or click OK, and then tap or click Close. Tap or click Turn Windows Features on or off. In Control Panel, tap or click Programs, and then tap or click Programs and Features. I’m using a Windows Server 2012 R2 for this (as I had one running), but it’s exactly the same steps doing it on Windows 8.1.

#DDWRT CHANGE ROUTER MAC ADDRESS DOWNLOAD#

If the IP you get is part of these series, you’ll need to call your ISP.įor now, leave your current router in place and make sure you have internet access as usual as we will need to download some things and it’s good to know that it did work before we started messing around 😉 You can verify this by connecting your computer into the ADSL Modem and see if you get a real external IP-address from any of the ports (in my modem it’s only port 4 which gives this). You may have to do that too, depending on the setup. I had previously called my ISP and asked them to disable the Router (enable pass-through) in the ADSL Modem, so I could use my own equipment.

  • No other NAT device in front of your new virtual router.
  • Or to take the RJ45 (Ethernet cable) you get from your ISP into that computer.
  • Possibility to connect that computer directly into the ADSL Modem.
  • #DDWRT CHANGE ROUTER MAC ADDRESS HOW TO#

    You can use OpenBox or VMWare if you like, there are guides on internet on how to use those, in my case I’m using Microsoft Hyper-V which is part of Windows Server 2008 and later, but also in Windows 8, 8.1 (Pro and Enterprise) and Windows 10 (as of this writing, currently in Tech-preview). And that worked like a charm! Pre-Requisits: So I decided to setup a virtual DD-WRT and when it was operational, replace my current router. The older router I wanted to flash didn’t support DD-WRT and I didn’t want to risk screwing up my “in production” router.

    ddwrt change router mac address

    DD-WRT is an alternative firmware which gives additional features to your router. I described in my previous blog port, some NAT issues I had with using more than one xbox one in our network, especially with xbox live party chat in Destiny (and with fireteams), here: How to use multiple xbox one consoles in a network.Īs my router didn’t fully support UPnP my options were to buy a new one or try to flash it with for example a DD-WRT firmware which others had confirmed mostly worked fine, depending on build.








    Ddwrt change router mac address